Wednesday, March 5, 2008

Re-Up Gang (Clipse) - We Got It For Cheap, Vol. 3 (***1/2)

Third entry in the Virginia posse's ongoing mixtape series, Vol. 3 stands as yet another lengthy deconstruction of coke hustling, record label politics and life on the streets from the world's foremost rap lyricists, Pusha-T and Malice aka Clipse. Disregard the final quarter of the mixtape, which features two extraneous solo cuts from Ab-Liva & Sandman, and you have a more than worthy follow-up to Vol. 2, the decade's most celebrated mixtape.

Highlights: "Re-Up Gang Intro", "Show You How to Hustle", "20k Money Making Brothers on the Corner", "Dey Know Yeyo", "Cry Now"

"Roc Boys"

"20k Money Making Brothers on the Corner"

"Rainy Dayz"

No comments: